Pick Me for Pitch Wars!

If you follow me for reviews or to see what’s happening in my writing journey, the title of this post may confuse you. Well, it’s time to send my contemporary young adult manuscript, A BOY COULD, out into the world, and I’m starting with a contest called Pitch Wars. As part of that, I’ve created a video to give potential mentors an extra incentive to choose my manuscript, which means you get to see me talking! I kind of talk the way I blog. Well, you’ll see …

Whew! Majorly going outside my comfort zone here. Hopefully it works! I’ll let you all know. In the meantime, I’ll be back next Monday with an MMGM review and a giveaway!

Oh, and for the mentors, here are a few of those posts I mentioned:

Revision: Killing Those Darlings

Thoughts on Revising from Public Critiques

What I’ve Learned in Three Years of Querying

Revision: Snip, Snip, Snipping the Dangling Threads

Only You Can Fix Your Manuscript

There are more, but hopefully these posts give you a taste of my approach to revision and ability to take feedback and run with it. Thanks for considering!

About Michelle I. Mason

I'm a full-time writer, focusing mainly on middle grade and young adult fiction with some freelance PR writing and editing on the side. I'm also a wife, mom, Christian, violinist, avid reader and St. Louis Cardinals fan. And I watch way too much TV.
This entry was posted in Contests. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pick Me for Pitch Wars!

  1. Mom says:

    I liked it and can’t wait to read the new book!

Leave a Reply

